Kilkenny Festivals

Kilkenny Tradfest

Date: du 15 au 18 mars 2019

Le Kilkenny Tradfest, qui se tient pendant le week-end de St. Patricks, présente le meilleur de la musique traditionnelle irlandaise! Les événements gratuits et payants auront lieu tout le week-end, dans divers lieux de la ville, parallèlement aux festivités et au défilé de la Saint-Patrick. Il existe de nombreux événements pour tous les âges, y compris TradTrail, des ateliers de musique et de danse et de nombreuses activités familiales. Visitez le site Web www.kilkennytradfest.com pour plus d'informations.

Kilkenny Roots Festival

Date: du 3 au 6 mai 2019

Le festival Kilkenny Roots de Smithwick fête ses vingt-deux ans avec une programmation passionnante. Depuis 1998, ce festival a attiré certains des plus grands noms du canon Americana / Roots.
En plus des spectacles payants, il y aura plus de 70 concerts sur le sentier musical gratuit de Smithwick dans toute la ville de Kilkenny. Visitez www.kilkennyroots.com pour la gamme complète.

Festival de musique country de Kilkenny

Date: 14 juillet 2019

Ce festival vraiment unique a tout! Présentant le meilleur de la musique country d'Irlande, le festival se déroule dans le cadre idyllique de Gowran Park, situé à seulement dix minutes de l'autoroute. Il y en a pour tous les goûts avec des activités pour les enfants, des installations ultramodernes, de la danse, des bars et des restaurants sur place et, bien sûr, des divertissements animés par les meilleurs musiciens country d'Irlande. Visitez le site Web www.kilkennycountrymusicfestival.ie pour plus d'informations.
 
Festival du rire des chats

Date: 30 mai - 3 juin 2019

En ce jour férié de juin, le festival Sky Cat Laughs revient pour la 25e édition! Kilkenny City accueillera un certain nombre d'actes de comédie irlandais et internationaux, avec des événements tout au long du week-end sur plusieurs sites. Visitez le site Web www.thecatlaughs.com pour plus d'informations.

Festival des arts de Kilkenny

Date: du 8 au 18 août 2019

Célébrant les meilleurs musiciens, interprètes, écrivains et artistes du monde entier, le festival des arts de Kilkenny existe depuis plus de 40 ans et constitue toujours l'un des points forts du calendrier estival! Visitez le site Web www.kilkennyarts.ie pour plus d'informations.

Kilkenny Animé

Date: 27-29 septembre 2019

Après le succès du tout premier festival d'animation de Kilkenny en 2018, Cartoon Saloon est de retour en septembre! Kilkenny Animated est un festival de narration visuelle incorporant des dessins animés, des animations et des illustrations dans une série d'expositions, de conférences, de performances, d'ateliers et de diaporamas de certains des plus grands concepteurs de personnages, illustrateurs, animateurs et caricaturistes du monde. Visitez le site Web www.kilkennyanimated.com pour plus d'informations.

Savourez Kilkenny

Date: du 24 au 28 octobre 2019

Savor Kilkenny est de retour et fête ses 13 ans cette année. Ce festival est le paradis des gourmands! Assurez-vous d’être un emploi du temps chargé, gardez un œil sur le site Web www.savourkilkenny.com pour les mises à jour.

Festival du film européen

Date: 25 novembre - 1er décembre 2019

Subtitle est le plus récent festival de cinéma irlandais et constitue une occasion unique d’attraper certains des films européens les plus populaires qui ne peuvent être trouvés au multiplex. Et une chance de rencontrer leurs décideurs et leurs stars! Si vous recherchez des films européens provocants, amusants, accessibles et intelligents, ce festival est fait pour vous. Visitez le site Web www.subtitlefest.com pour plus d'informations.

Kilkenomics

Date: du 7 au 10 novembre 2019

Kilkenomics, le premier festival économique au monde, réunit certains des plus grands économistes, analystes financiers et commentateurs des médias du monde avec certains des humoristes les plus drôles et les plus pointus. Visitez le site Web www.kilkenomics.com pour plus d'informations.

Kilkenny Festivals

 

Kilkenny Tradfest
 
Date: 15th - 18th March 2019
 
Taking place over St. Patricks Weekend, Kilkenny Tradfest showcases the best of Irish traditional music! Both free and ticketed events will be held all weekend, in a variety of venues across the city, along with the St. Patricks Day Festivities and Parade. There are many events for all ages, including the TradTrail, music and dance workshops and lots of family activities. Visit the website www.kilkennytradfest.com for more information.
 
Kilkenny Roots Festival
 
Date: 3rd - 6th May 2019
 
Smithwick's Kilkenny Roots Festival celebrates its twenty-second year with an exciting line-up. Since 1998 this festival has attracted some of the finest names in the Americana/Roots canon.
In addition to the ticketed shows, there will be over 70 gigs on the free Smithwick’s Music Trail throughout Kilkenny city. Visit www.kilkennyroots.com for the full line-up.

Kilkenny Country Music Festival

Date: 14th July 2019
 
This truly unique festival has it all! Showcasing the best of country music in Ireland, the Festival takes place in the idyllic grounds of Gowran Park, located just ten minutes from the motorway. There is something for everyone with activities for the kids, state of the art facilities, dancing, onsite bars and restaurants, and of course entertainment provided by the best country musicians in Ireland. Visit the website www.kilkennycountrymusicfestival.ie for more information.
 
Cat Laughs Festival

Date: 30th May - 3rd June 2019

This June Bank Holiday, the Sky Cat Laughs Festival returns for the 25th edition! Kilkenny City will play host to a number of Irish and International comedy acts, with events taking place all weekend across several venues. Visit the website www.thecatlaughs.com for more information.

Kilkenny Arts Festival

Date: 8th - 18th August 2019

Celebrating the world's finest musicians, performers, writers and artists, The Kilkenny Arts Festival has been running for over 40 years, and is always a highlight in the summer calendar! Visit the website www.kilkennyarts.ie for more information.
 
Kilkenny Animated

Date: 27th - 29th September 2019

Following the success of the first-ever Kilkenny Animated Festival in 2018, Cartoon Saloon are back this September! Kilkenny Animated is a festival of visual storytelling incorporating cartoons, animation and illustration in a series of exhibitions, talks, performances, workshops and slideshows from some of the world’s greatest character designers, illustrators, animators and cartoonists. Visit the website www.kilkennyanimated.com for more information.

Savour Kilkenny

Date: 24th - 28th October 2019

Savour Kilkenny is back, and celebrating its 13th anniversary this year. This festival is foodie heaven! Sure to be a jam-packed schedule, keep an eye on the website www.savourkilkenny.com for updates.
 
European Film Festival
 
Date: 25th November - 1st December 2019
 
Subtitle is Ireland’s newest film festival, and a unique opportunity to catch some of the most popular European films that can’t be found at the multiplex. And a chance to meet their makers and stars! If you’re looking for provocative, funny, accessible and smart European films, then this is the festival for you. Visit the website www.subtitlefest.com for more information.
  
Kilkenomics
 
Date: 7th - 10th November 2019
 
Kilkenomics, the world's first economics festival brings together some of the world's leading economists, financial analysts and media commentators with some of the funniest, sharpest standup comedians. Visit the website www.kilkenomics.com for more information.